Published Pages are set to private after saving
|Reported by:||matthijs||Owned by:||anonymous|
Using the Role Manager plugin I have system that users are only allowed to edit their own pages. After the upgrade to 2.5 a bug was introduced: when a user logs in and edits his page, it is set to "Private", even though it used to be "Published". That cannot be undone by the user. Only the admin can change back the status to published. According to the author of the plugin, the bug is in the core, somewehre around line 67-75
"If you look for red line number 67 you can see the check against “publish_pages”. The new code - green line 75 - makes a wrong check, because this is a check for “publish_posts”. This is the reason, why I’m so sure the failure is in the core and not in the Role Manager."