Plugin notification bubble remains after plugin removed
|Reported by:||scottajones||Owned by:||anonymous|
After upgrading to Wordpress 2.6 on our blog, we got all of the very cool plugin notifications, and were able to upgrade each of them. For one of the disabled plugins that we no longer use, I decided to remove the plugin rather than upgrade it. Once the plugin was removed (which worked), the bubble on the "plugins" menu option has remained.
I think that the bubble should either be removed when I remove the disabled plugin, or should only show for enabled plugins.