Error in moving to trash...
|Reported by:||justatest47||Owned by:||Error in moving to trash...|
Greetings I have just updated to 2.9 and now I am astonished and shocked to see that Wordpress instead of progressing is regressing... :O
Why in the world did you guys removed the "DELETE" option from Posts? Why does an article has to be firstly "Moved To Thrash" and only after-wards can be deleted??????????????????????????????????
Not only that this new feature is fully absurd but it's BUGGY too. If I try to move my DRAFTS into Thrash I get this: "Error in moving to trash..."
Please release 2.9.1 and add the Delete feature back or I think I will have to downgrade back to 2.8.6.
I am 100% sure that there are many other people like me! Many hate this new option. Please consider our opinions and don't ignore them. Don't forget that through our opinions Wordpress has got this far.
Just add these options: "Delete Permanently, Move to Thrash, Bulk Actions and Edit" so that posts can be deleted permanently without the need of moving them to thrash. Those who want to move them to thrash, fine, they have the "move to thrash" option. I don't disagree with that option because I'm sure it is useful to some people. It's just like in Windows. You select a file and press the delete key. It will move it to Recycle Bin but don't forget that Microsoft also LEFT this option for experts of permanently deleting files without the need of fist moving them to Recycle Bin by pressing the SHIFT + DELETE keys in the same time.
It's way more logical that way and I hope you agree with me because I'm right.
Change History (13)
- Priority changed from highest omg bbq to normal
- Severity changed from critical to normal
- Milestone 2.9.1 deleted
- Resolution set to worksforme
- Status changed from new to closed