Maintenance mode doesn't get disabled after failed upgrade
|Reported by:||bonjurkes||Owned by:||dd32|
WP enables maintenance mode when admin starts an update process (updating themes, plugins etc.) But when an update fails maintenance mode doesn't get disabled and it blocks access to wp admin.
So 2 possible options :
1-) Maintenance mode can get disabled (.maintenance file will be deleted automatically) if some upgrade or installation fails
2-) Maintenance mode shouldn't block access to wp-admin section, as each time admin has to delete .maintenance file from ftp when he/she wants to access wp-admin to retry updating process.
WP Version : 3.0 RC2
Change History (8)
- Component changed from General to Upgrade/Install
- Owner set to dd32