#14182 closed defect (bug) (fixed)
Plugin Upgrade doesnt delete previous directory if it differs from the upgrade directory
| Reported by: | hakre | Owned by: | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Priority: | normal | Milestone: | 3.2 |
| Component: | Upgrade/Install | Version: | |
| Severity: | normal | Keywords: | |
| Cc: | Focuses: |
Description (last modified by )
If some plugins are residing in their own directory and the auto-update is run, the updater installs the update into another directory.
This leaves two plugins in the same install afterwards. Looks like the updater is not taking the current plugin directory into account.
Change History (11)
#4
@
16 years ago
- Description modified (diff)
Correct, The plugin upgrader has -always- installed into a directory based on the .org slug, Thats by design.
The plugin should still be deleted however, even if its in a different named folder.
#5
@
16 years ago
- Component General → Upgrade/Install
- Milestone Awaiting Review → 3.1
- Summary Plugins Upgraded into wrong directory → Plugin Upgrade doesnt delete previous directory if it differs from the upgrade directory
Confirmed that its not deleting the plugin in 3.0.
#7
@
16 years ago
If anyone's planning to patch this for 3.1, please post what you've got so people can help move it forward before we hit freeze for this release.
![(please configure the [header_logo] section in trac.ini)](/chrome/site/your_project_logo.png)
Related: #14179
Related: #13928