Trashing all pages can lead to users being trapped with a front page 404
|Reported by:||markel||Owned by:||westi|
If a user sets a page as the front page of their site in Settings > Reading, and then deletes all of the pages from their site, the option to change the front page back to the default is hidden (since no pages exist) and it's not obvious what to change in order to get the selector back.
The selector should either not be hidden when it is configured to use a static page, or the option should be returned to default upon trashing the page that was selected.
Steps to reproduce:
- Create a page.
- Set the page to be the front page of the site in Settings > Reading.
- Trash the page.
- Navigate back to Settings > Reading. You cannot restore the front page to the recent posts option and visitors to the site are greeted by the 404 page.
Change History (9)
- Milestone changed from Awaiting Review to 3.1
- Severity changed from normal to minor
- Owner set to westi
- Severity changed from minor to normal
- Status changed from new to accepted