When deleting a user, wp_delete_post needs to force-delete
|Reported by:||nacin||Owned by:|
|Component:||Trash||Keywords:||has-patch dev-feedback 3.3-early|
Currently we orphan all of the posts and send them to the trash.
I can't imagine that being desired behavior. We specifically tell them we're deleting the posts and give them a confirmation screen (and an option to port them to an existing user).
Marking version at 2.9, as that's when wp_delete_post() became trash by default. Presumably it can be seen back that far.
Not sure how this wasn't caught until now. A related bug was originally reported by flashingcursor on Twitter.