Prevent the my-account node from being removed
|Reported by:||nacin||Owned by:|
my-account contains the only logout link in WordPress. If someone removed it in 3.2 to simplify the admin bar, the user will be pretty much out of luck. At least one plugin in the directory does do this.
We should prevent remove_node( 'my-account' ).
That said, this does not prevent the node from being modified in other ways. add_node() can still replace the node, modifying its parent (or even orphaning it), etc. We just need to prevent outright removal to allow users to still log out.