WordPress.org

Make WordPress Core

Changes between Initial Version and Version 1 of Ticket #33165, comment 16


Ignore:
Timestamp:
09/27/2015 06:27:28 PM (6 years ago)
Author:
DrewAPicture
Comment:

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • Ticket #33165, comment 16

    initial v1  
    1 I think in removing the option, we're implicitly making a decision for the user by not allowing them to turn off the front-end Toolbar the help of a plugin. And thus, changing the user setting back to 'on' for all users would be a reinforcement of that decision.
     1I think in removing the option, we're implicitly making a decision for the user by not allowing them to turn off the front-end Toolbar without the help of a plugin. And thus, changing the user setting back to 'on' for all users would be a reinforcement of that decision.
    22
    33I also agree that it's going to be frustrating to users who use that feature. So we kind of have to make the decision about whether that's frustration we're willing to cause. I don't see selectively reenabling the UI for those users who have it enabled as a good solution either. I think it's going to have to be all on or what we have now to keep it simple.