Opened 9 years ago
Closed 9 years ago
#41177 closed enhancement (fixed)
Bulk site deletion doesn't present an AYS
| Reported by: | johnbillion | Owned by: | johnbillion |
|---|---|---|---|
| Priority: | normal | Milestone: | 4.9 |
| Component: | Networks and Sites | Version: | 3.0 |
| Severity: | normal | Keywords: | has-patch has-screenshots |
| Cc: | Focuses: | administration, multisite |
Description
On the Network Admin -> Sites screen, bulk deleting sites doesn't present the user with an "Are you sure?" prompt.
Attachments (3)
Change History (10)
This ticket was mentioned in Slack in #core-multisite by flixos90. View the logs.
9 years ago
#2
@
9 years ago
- Keywords has-patch needs-testing added; needs-patch removed
- Milestone Awaiting Review → 4.9
- Owner set to
- Priority low → normal
- Status new → assigned
#3
@
9 years ago
- Keywords has-screenshots added; needs-testing removed
@flixos90 it looks good to me :
- Functionnaly :
As expected when I delete site(s), I have an AYS redirection to confirm site(s) delete, see screenshots.
- Patch :
I agree on the idea that when an user hasn't rights for deleting a specific site, we stop the process right away. Just want to point that remaining sites will not be deleted as wanted.
![(please configure the [header_logo] section in trac.ini)](/chrome/site/your_project_logo.png)
41177.diff implements a confirmation page for bulk deleting sites. The code for it is quite terrible, but just as terrible as the rest of it. I think we're long overdue looking at better practices in the admin, especially in scope of such a random ticket. I made sure to stick to our UI practices for similar confirmation pages so that at least the user gets something good out of it. :)
Last but not least, milestoning this ticket and promoting it to normal priority (I'd rather set it to "high" than "low" as it might easily cause accidental deletion of sites, which is quite critical, but "normal" should work).