WordPress.org

Make WordPress Core

Changes between Initial Version and Version 1 of Ticket #43602, comment 4


Ignore:
Timestamp:
03/22/2018 08:19:46 PM (17 months ago)
Author:
azaozz
Comment:

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • Ticket #43602, comment 4

    initial v1  
    11Replying to [comment:3 allendav]:
    22
    3 We discussed this a bit further on Slack.
     3We discussed this a bit more on Slack.
    44
    55> - user contacts admin to request erasure of their data (can be by email, phone call, postal mail, etc)
     
    1919IMHO the erasure or anonymization should be done in one step here. It's simpler and easier to understand. If plugins store information that is optionally anonymized, they should have settings where the user can select what is overwritten/deleted. Thinking that we shouldn't be asking the admin to decide what to keep and what to delete every time.
    2020
    21 As far as I see we are not going to delete comments or posts belonging to the user. We will anonymize the comments, create new user and reassign the posts, then delete the old user account.
     21As far as I see we are not going to delete comments or posts belonging to the user. The users can do that themselves before leaving the site. We will anonymize the comments, create new user and reassign the posts, then delete the old user account.
    2222
    2323> - if the admin consents, the user account is then deleted