WordPress.org

Make WordPress Core

Opened 7 months ago

Closed 7 months ago

#52456 closed defect (bug) (duplicate)

Word Press 5.6.1 no longer remembers that you have updated a page when editing

Reported by: hmabpera Owned by:
Milestone: Priority: normal
Severity: normal Version: 5.6.1
Component: Editor Keywords:
Focuses: Cc:

Description

Since we updated to WordPress 5.6.1, after editing and Updating a page, if I leave the page, I get the error popup message: "Leave Site? Changes you made may not be saved. Leave or Cancel Buttons"

I also see this if I select View Page after I Update the page. This may seem minor but it is very annoying. I hope you can restore the previous behavior. Thank you.

I am using the Classic Editor

Change History (1)

#1 @Clorith
7 months ago

  • Keywords Successful Update Ignored removed
  • Milestone Awaiting Review deleted
  • Resolution set to duplicate
  • Status changed from new to closed

Hi there, and welcome to the WordPress trac!

Thank you for reporting this issue, we're already tracking the issue over in ticket #52440, so I'm going to mark this one as a duplicate, but if you have further information, please share it in that ticket :)

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.