Opened 11 months ago
Closed 11 months ago
#64273 closed defect (bug) (reported-upstream)
[WP 6.9 RC2] - Notes showing "Original Block Deleted" when made in a revision
| Reported by: | fclaussen | Owned by: | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Priority: | normal | Milestone: | |
| Component: | Notes | Version: | 6.9 |
| Severity: | normal | Keywords: | |
| Cc: | Focuses: |
Description
When I add a note to a block and I exit without publishing, the autosave creates a revision with my notes.
When I return to the post, my changes are not there, I have a note that says there's a more recent revision and asking me to switch to that, but if I don't do it, my notes still show up saying the original block was removed.
The notes should not be showing as they are attached to that revision and not my current view.
Attachments (1)
Change History (4)
#3
@
11 months ago
- Milestone 6.9
- Resolution → reported-upstream
- Status new → closed
Thanks for the report.
I think what's being reported here is the same as https://github.com/WordPress/gutenberg/issues/72717, so let's close this ticket.
cc @desrosj
![(please configure the [header_logo] section in trac.ini)](/chrome/site/your_project_logo.png)
The image displays the notes on the right side with the message that the original block was deleted when the blocks are there but the notes were made in a revision that isn't currently applied.