#8415 closed defect (bug) (fixed)
No UI feedback when a post or page is deleted
| Reported by: | johnbillion | Owned by: | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Priority: | high | Milestone: | 2.7 |
| Component: | Administration | Version: | 2.7 |
| Severity: | minor | Keywords: | |
| Cc: | Focuses: |
Description
When you delete a post or a page (or delete multiple posts/pages) from anywhere within the admin interface, there is no confirmation message afterwards.
Actions like deleting categories or tags have a "Category deleted" or "Tag deleted" message - posts and pages should have the same.
Change History (4)
#2
@
18 years ago
Why is this high? You've just had to hit delete, and confirm it with a JavaScript alert box. Obviously, you knew what you were doing and that what you chose to delete was deleted.
Although, sure, when you're in edit mode it should probably redirect back to the post/page list rather than the edit screen again...
Note:
See TracTickets
for help on using tickets.
![(please configure the [header_logo] section in trac.ini)](/chrome/site/your_project_logo.png)
Yup. This especially needs looking at with regards to using the delete button from the edit page view, which just returns you to a blank "new page" screen. At least in mass edit you see the posts/pages vanish from the list.
It would be nice to see this sorted before 2.7 final.