Add confirmation step to theme upgrader
|Reported by:||markel||Owned by:|
|Component:||UI||Keywords:||theme upgrade customization modification foolproofing|
The theme upgrade function as it currently works in 2.7.1/2.8b1 automatically completely removes old versions of a theme before installing upgraded versions. It does this without informing the user invoking the command that they will lose any customizations or changes made to the theme since the last time they have performed an upgrade or installation.
This affects even basic things like page templates that have been added to theme installations and graphics that have been added into the theme directory for use as header images.
It would be helpful if users were warned before performing the operation that any changes or additional files in the theme directory will be lost upon performing the upgrade.
Change History (4)
- Keywords changed from theme,upgrade,customization,modification,foolproofing to theme upgrade customization modification foolproofing