Opened 8 days ago
#66350 new enhancement
Hide admin notices during update procedure
| Reported by: | redsoulwarrior | Owned by: | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Priority: | low | Milestone: | Awaiting Review |
| Component: | General | Version: | 7.1.3 |
| Severity: | minor | Keywords: | |
| Cc: | Focuses: | ui, administration |
Description
Many plugins display an admin notice that comes with a button that will lead to you changing / reloading the page.
These notices are also being shown while the process of updating plugins is underway.
If you're leaving the page during that time, there's a chance that the upgrading procedure doesn't finish properly and a .maintenance file will be left on your server, which means your WordPress website is no longer available.
I believe it would make sense to suppress all admin notices during the updating procedure.
This has happened to a lot of less experienced WordPress users that don't know that you simply shouldn't touch your keyboard / mouse while the updating procedure is underway.
The attached screenshot shows an admin notice by WP Rocket while updating the plugins is / was underway.
![(please configure the [header_logo] section in trac.ini)](/chrome/site/your_project_logo.png)
Screenshot of admin notice with button while updating plugins