Opened 10 years ago
Closed 10 years ago
#35872 closed defect (bug) (duplicate)
Restore this revision functionality
| Reported by: | jasonrweed | Owned by: | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Priority: | normal | Milestone: | |
| Component: | Revisions | Version: | 4.4.2 |
| Severity: | normal | Keywords: | |
| Cc: | Focuses: | ui, administration |
Description
I had an auto-save of a (published) page. My kids shut off the computer. I started everything up again and went to my page in WP. I went to revisions and clicked "restore this revision" - the auto-saved version.
I expected the page to reload with the auto-saved version in the Editor, ready to Preview or Publish.
But, instead it loaded the auto-saved version in the Editor AND Published it automagically. (Presumably because the page had indeed been published before - just not with my auto-saved version)
Change History (1)
Note:
See TracTickets
for help on using tickets.
![(please configure the [header_logo] section in trac.ini)](/chrome/site/your_project_logo.png)
@jasonrweed - Thanks for your bug report!
Indeed, you are not the first person to think something different should happen when you click the 'Restore this Revision' button - namely restoring the content to the editor instead of to the published state.
Closing this as a duplicate of #27244.